

# ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMS.ION FOR ASIA AND THE PACIFIC

# Eighth Meeting of the Asia-Pacific Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) Network

25-26 September 2018 Bangkok, Thailand

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### ARMENIA

Mr. Vahagn Lalayan, Head of Investment Policy Department, Ministry of Economy of the Republic of Armenia, 5 M. Mkrtchyan, Yerevan 0010, the Republic of Armenia

### **AZERBAIJAN**

Mr. Mahmud Aliyev, Marketing Manager, Azerbaijan Export and Investment Promotion Foundation (AZPROMO), Baku Business Center 32 Neftchilar ave., Baku, AZ 1000

### **BHUTAN**

Mr. Tashi Dorji, Senior Industries Officer, FDI Division, Department of Industry, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Thimpu-11001, Bhutan

### **CAMBODIA**

Mr. Sophal Suon, Director, Public Relations and Investment Promotion Department, Council for Development of Cambodia, Government palace, Sisowat quay, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Mr. Bunhong Heng, Senior Official of Public Relations and Promotion of Private Investment and Assistant to the Deputy Secretary General, Government palace, Sisowat quay, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

#### FIJI

Mr. Ritesh Gosai, Manager Investment Facilitation, Investment Fiji, Lot 2 Wailoku Road, Suva, Fiji

Ms. Shinal Cynthia Prasad, Senior Economic Planning Officer, Trade Unit, Ministry of Industry, Trade and Tourism, Level 2 & 3, Civic Tower, Victoria Parade, Suva. Fiji

#### FRANCE

Mr. André Leblanc, Deuxième Conseiller, Ambassade de France à Bangkok, 35 Charoenkrung Rd, Soi 36, (Rue de Brest) Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand

#### **INDIA**

Mr. Vijay Kumar Tyagi, Director (FDI), Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Room No. 66-B, North Block, New Delhi 110001, India

### **KYRGYZSTAN**

Mr. Nuradil Baiasov, Head of Investment Projects Promotion Division, State Agency for Investment and Export Promotion under the Ministry of Economy of the Kyrgyz Republic

Mr. Ermek Sydykov, Investment Promotion and Support Division Expert, Investment Promotion and Protection Agency of the Kyrgyz Republic, Chui 106, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

## LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC

Mr. Manothong Vongsay, General Director, Investment Promotion Department, Ministry of Planning and Investment, Souphanouvong Avenue, Sikhottabong, Vientiane, Lao PDR.

Ms. Ammala Namsavanh, Senior Officer, Public Private Partnerships Division, Investment Promotion department, Ministry of Planning and Investment, Souphanouvong Road, Vientiane, Lao PDR

#### **MONGOLIA**

Mr. Enkhbold Vorshilov, Director-General, Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Ms. Onon Otgonzul, Head of the Trade, Catering and Service Coordination Division, Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Light Industry, Government Building-IXA, Enkhtaivan Avenue-6A, Ulaanbaatar-13381, Mongolia

### **MYANMAR**

Mr. Than Aung Kyaw, Deputy Director General, Directorate of Investment and Company Administration (DICA), No. 1, Thitsar Road, Yankin Township, Yangon, Myanmar

### NEPAL

Mr. Khomraj Koirala, Joint Secretary, Economic Management Division, National Planning Commission Secretariat, Singhdurbar, Kathmandu, Nepal

#### PAPUA NEW GUINEA

H.E. Mr. Vincent Peter, High Commissioner, Papua New Guinea High Commission, No. 15, Jalan Keranji 2, Off Jalan Kedondong, Ampang Hilir 55000, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#### **PHILIPPINES**

Ms. Fe Del Rosario, Division Chief, International Relations Division, Investment Policy and Planning Service, Board of Investments, Manila, Philippines

### **RUSSIAN FEDERATION**

Ms. Anna Kostina, Officer, Ministry of Economic Development of Russian Federation, 18/1, Orchinnikovskaya nab., 115324 Moscow, Russian Federation

Mr. Dmitry Kulikov, Third Secretary, Assistant Permanent Representative to ESCAP, Embassy of the Russian Federation, Bangkok

### **SRI LANKA**

Ms. Ganga Hiroshini Palakatiya, Deputy Director, Board of Investment of Sri Lanka, Research & Policy Advocacy Department, 19<sup>th</sup> Floor, West Tower, World Trade Center, Echelon Square, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka

#### TIMOR LESTE

Mr. Arcanjo da Silva, Executive Director, TradeInvest Timor-Leste, I.P. (Investment and Export Promotion Agency, I.P.), Rua 25 de Abril, No. 08, Colmera, Vera Cruz, Dili, Timor-Leste

## **UZBEKISTAN**

Mr. Khamraev Oybek, Head of Department, The State Committee for Investments, 38, Taras Shevchenko Street, Tashkent, Uzbekistan

### **VIET NAM**

Ms. Phan Thi Thanh Nhan, Official, Foreign Investment Agency, Ministry of Planning and Investment, 6B Hoang Dieu street, Ba Dinh, Hanoi, Viet Nam

#### **OTHER ENTITIES**

Dr. Kamalinne Pinitpuvadol, Executive Director, International Institute for Trade and Development (ITD), 8th Floor, Vidhayabhathana Building, Chulalongkorn University Chulalongkorn Soi 12, Bangkok 10330, Thailand

Ms. Duangthip Chomprang, Director, International Institute for Trade and Development (ITD),

8th Floor, Vidhayabhathana Building, Chulalongkorn University Chulalongkorn Soi 12, Bangkok 10330, Thailand

Ms. Lalada Chantrawong, Project Management officer, International Institute for Trade and Development (ITD), 8th Floor, Vidhayabhathana Building, Chulalongkorn University Chulalongkorn Soi 12, Bangkok 10330, Thailand

Ms. Anongnut Boonrueangnam, Research Assistant, International Institute for Trade and Development (ITD), 8th Floor, Vidhayabhathana Building, Chulalongkorn University Chulalongkorn Soi 12, Bangkok 10330, Thailand

### RESOURCE PERSONS

Dr. Manjiao Chi, Professor and Founding Director of the Center for International Economic Law and Policy, University of International Business and Economics (UIBE), Beijing, China,

Dr. Julien Chaisse, Director Centre for Financial Regulation and Economic Development Faculty of Law, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Shatin Campus – New Territories – Hong Kong SAR

Mr. Siva Devireddy, Founder & CEO, GoCoop, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

Mr. Andreas Dressler, Managing Director, FDI Center

Prof. Dr. Sufian Jusoh, Director, Institute of Malaysian and International Studies (IKMAS) National University of Malaysia

Mr. Simon Lacey, Vice-President, Global Government Affairs, Trade Facilitation and Market Access, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

Mr. Stephen Olson, Research Fellow, Hinrich Foundation

Dr. Rajesh Babu Ravindran, Professor of Law, Public Policy & Management Group, M-209, NAB, IIM Calcutta, Diamond Harbor Road, Joka, Kolkata – 700 104 West Bengal, India

Dr. Karl Sauvant, Resident Senior Fellow, Columbia Centre on Sustainable Investment and Senior Fellow, International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development (ICTSD) (by video-link)

Mr. William Speller, Economist, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

Mr. Bostjan Skalar, Executive Director - CEO, World Association of Investment Promotion Agencies (WAIPA)

Ms. Vee Vian Thien, Associate, Allen & Overy, 9th Floor, Three Exchange Square, Central, Hong Kong, China

Mr. Stephen Thomsen, Head, Investment Policy Reviews, OECD

Ms. Elisabeth Tuerk, International Investment Agreements Section, Division on Investment and Enterprise, UNCTAD (by video-link)

4

## **ESCAP SECRETARIAT**

# TRADE, INVESTMENT AND INNOVATION DIVISION

Ms. Mia Mikic Director

Mr. Marc Proksch Chief

Investment and Enterprise Development Section

Ms. Heather Taylor Economic Affairs Officer

Investment and Enterprise Development Section

Ms. Marit Nilses Economic Affairs Officer

Investment and Enterprise Development Section

Ms. Soo Hyun Kim Associate Economic Affairs Officer

Investment and Enterprise Development Section

Mr. Jonas Flake Consultant

MACROECONOMIC POLICY AND FINANCING FOR DEVELOPMENT

Ms. Tientip Subhanij Chief, Financing for Development Section